Minoru Hokari Memorial Scholarship

In 2004 with the generous contribution of the Hokari Family, the Scholarship was established to provide financial assistance to residents who exemplify the values of International House of friendship, tolerance and cross-cultural understanding and to encourage then and others to make a contribution to society. The annual scholarship was dedicated to the memory of Minoru, a former resident of the House who passed away at the age of 33 for his work and service above self to the Gurindji people of Australia.

Past Recipients
Year Recipient
2005 Thomas Randall
2006 Natasha Haneed
2007 Ying Ying Liew, Mimi Ho Ming Kan
2008 Jean Loo, Fiona Lee
2009 Hugh Bromley, Trish Kahawita
2010 Tristan Harley, Eva Buzo
2011 Lyla Berman, Andrew Clayphan
2012 Dean Joffe, Rahul Mohan
2013 Matthew Predny
2014 Piero Craney